Steering Committee

Dr Andrew Dwyer

Steering Committee Co-Lead

Andrew is an Addison Wheeler Research Fellow at the University of Durham, researching computation and decision, offensive cyber and machine learning, as well as geographical understandings of cybersecurity. He holds a simultaneous research affiliate position at the Centre for Technology and Global Affairs at the University of Oxford as well as being on the editorial board of Digital Geography and Society.

He has previously been a research associate at the University of Bristol’s Cyber Security Group and a Visiting Fellow at the SFB-TRR ‘Dynamics of Security’ project in central Germany. He completed his PhD at the University of Oxford in 2019.

Twitter: @DrAndrewDwyer

Amy Ertan

Steering Committee Co-Lead

I am a PhD researcher within the Center for Doctoral Training in Cyber Security at Royal Holloway, University of London. My interdisciplinary research explores the security consequences of AI implementation in the defence environment, while I have additional interests in state strategies in cyberspace, and human aspects of cyber security. Appointments in 2020 include positions as the UK-Brazil Data Protection Fellow at ITS Rio and visiting researcher status as part of the NATO CCDCOE Scholar’s Programme. I am also an FS-ISAC 2019 Cybersecurity Scholarship Recipient and 2018 SCMedia Cyber Security Student of the Year.

I have previously worked in as a strategic cyber intelligence analyst following my degree in Philosophy, Politics and Economics at the University of Oxford.

Twitter: @AmyErtan

Dr Tim Stevens

Steering Committee Member

Dr Tim Stevens is Senior Lecturer in Global Security in the Department of War Studies, King’s College London, and is head of the KCL Cyber Security Research Group.

Dr Leonie Tanczer

Steering Committee Member

%d bloggers like this: